Forums 🚦#HYOCULTURE ☕️ New Member Intros Midlife crisis…perhaps but I just bought my first road bike. 😁

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Madcoop 2 months ago.

• Creator
    Topic

Madcoop

Hi folks. We’ll, as per title, I have just bitten the bullet and bagged myself a GT125R, 08 when an opportunity which seemed to good to pass up came along. This bike has only covered 8.5k in its lifetime, and has been dry stored since the fella I bought it from purchased it several years ago. This was one of several bikes which this fella was having to move in a big hurry so he could make space for his latest impulse buy, a mint RS Turbo. He literally had two days to get the bikes away and I was stood there, so I made him a cheeky offer of just a few hundred pounds and ended up coming home with this little beauty on my trailer.😃

Now I am not bad on the spanners, and I have what I would call a fair understanding of mechanics, but I am by no means an expert. Self taught amateur is more like it, with all my experience being gained with cars and not bikes. Obviously I have a lot to learn, but this bike and the help of this forum will hopefully have her back on the road and me a bit better informed, in no time.